Hot Line : +8801926677541

50 Employees Sacked from Ericsson, Leading Officials locked Inside Office . Program on 'Study on ICT Job Market in Bangladesh' to be Held. Security Provision Reduced in Credit Cards. Lucky Oppo Winners Meet Deepika Padukone . Lady Got Rescued Posting in Facebook Group. Mustafa Jabbar Recognized with Lifetime Achievement Award. Newly Elected Committee Takes Charge of BIJF. Country's First Govt. Approved Digital Library Inaugurated . Innovative Projects for Irrigation Summoned. 'Oppo F3 Deepika Padukone' Edition Hits Market . Tazwar Introduces Jute Diversified Products. Bangladeshi Companies to Receive ASOCIO Award. HSBC Launches App for Export-Import. Assassination on 15th August: An Ignominious Incident the World Witnessed . Bangladesh Lags Behind in Mobile Internet Speed. Google Pays Apple!. TUV SUD and SCSL to Initiate 'Competency Based Skill Training'. MoU Signed between Green University and dnet. 'Selfi Flash' in Google Camera. "3rd My e-Kids Camp 2017" Held in the Capital. Go Zayaan Launches Website . Second Treble for Aamra Companies. 'SAARC Tech Summit 2017' Brings to a Close . BIJF President Arafath, General Secretary Sabbin. Digicon Technologies Limited: A Global Recognition for Bangladesh. ICT Division's Fund of Tk. 8000 Million for Idea Generators. Mehnaz Kabir Honored in Singapore. BIJF Election to be Held Tomorrow. "3rd My e- Kids Camp-2017" on August12 in the Capital. 40% People across the World Active in Social Media. 'SAARC Tech Summit 2017' Begins to Share the ICT Knowledge to Maintain Cyber Security. IBM Tops in Patent Registration. Selection Round of Junior Science Olympiad Puts to An End. BDCOM Holds a Seminar on 'Driving Bangladesh Connectivity' . Minimum Call Rate in Mobile Phones to Get Higher.

BIJF President Arafath, General Secretary Sabbin

Published On : 12/08/2017

Arafath Siddiqi Shohag and Sabbin Hasan have been elected respectively as President and General Secretary of country’s IT bit association of journalists Bangladesh ICT Journalist Forum (BIJF). The election of the new Executive Council took place for the term of 2017-18.

Arafath Siddiqi Shohag is currently engaged in a private satellite television channel ATN News, whereas Sabbin Hasan is in the Monthly TechWorld Bangladesh.

The election got held at the Sagore-Runi Auditorium of Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) on Friday, August 11, 2017. Starting from 10 am, voting procedure ran till 4 pm and later, at the end of voting, Election Commissioner Mustafa Jabbar declared the primary result.

Apart from them, Naznin Nahar from TechWorld Bangladesh as Vice President, Tariqur Rahman Badal from Sokaler Khobor as Joint Secretary, Mijanur Rahman Sohel from as Publication and Research Secretary, Golam Dustogir from C News as Treasurer, Bhuiyan Mohammad Imrad Tushar from Computer Bichitra as Organizing Secretary and Khaled Ahsan from Monthly Computer Barta and Sumon Afsar from Bonik Barta as Executive Members got selected in the Executive Committee.

There were total 66 voters in the election held this year. For the President post, Arafath Siddiqi Shohag got 29 votes. On the other hand, Washiqur Rahman of Amader Somoy got 13 votes and Rahitul Islam Ruwel from Computer Jagat got 20 votes.

From TechWorld Bangladesh, Naznin Nahar was already selected for the post of Vice President.

Besides, for General Secretary post, Sabbin Hasan from TechWorld Bangladesh got 24 votes, whereas Hasan Jakir from Somokal got 10 votes, Nazmul Hossain from Naya Diganta got 21 votes and Nurunnaby Chowdhury from C News got 7 votes.

For the post of Joint Secretary, Tarikur Rahman Badal got 37 votes and Enamul Karim got 25 votes, for Publication and Research Secretary post Mostafizur Rahman Shohag got 29 and Mijanur Rahman Sohel got 33 votes, Golam Dustogir Touhid and Khondokar Shahriar Hasan got respectively 43 and 19 votes for Treasurer post, for Organizing Secretary post Yusuf Chowdhury got 17 votes and Bhuiyan Mohammad Imrad Tusher got 45 votes and lastly, for the post of Executive Member Sohel Rana got 25, Khaled Ahsan 36, Khaled Saifullah 16, Mahbubur Rahman got 21 and Sumon Afsar got 26 votes.        

Product Updates
'Oppo F3 Deepika Padukone' Edition Hits Market ...
Read more
Tech Republic Launches New Mono Laser Printer ...
Read more
Smart Technologies Introduces GB BKi3HA-7100 BRIX PC ...
Read more
ViewSonic Monitor Offers Free Attractive T-Shirt ...
Read more
Huion Wireless Graphics Tablet hits Bangladesh Market ...
Read more
National Heart Foundation Launches 'eHeart' App ...
Read more
One to One

Digicon Technologies Limited: A Global Recognition for Bangladesh

Digicon Technologies Limited commenced their journey as business process outsourcing company in the year 2010. The company along with above 1300 skilled employees has been working with great effort for 24 hours and 7 days a week in national and international level both for government and non-government sectors. Besides, the company also ensures recruitment of skilled manpower, standard training session, payroll management, social media management, digital marketing, bank office support and other different developed informative and tech services. World’s many prominent companies including Hinduja Global Solution Limited-India, KPMG and Earnest and Young are the service partners of the ISO 9001: 2008 certified Digicon.

Currently Digicon Technologies Limited is providing their developed customer services through call center to more than 24 companies including couple of telecommunication companies, automobile, pharmaceuticals and VAT online projects of...