Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission (BTRC) has announced country’s five mobile operators eligible to get license to initiate 4G telecommunication service and the operators are Grameenphone, Robi, Banglalink, Teletalk and Citycell. BTRC is going to disclose the names officially next Thursday.

As per BTRC source, the applications submitted by the operators contained numbers of weak points and lacked of essential information as well. But, despite containing these flaws, a decision has been taken to provide approval to all the operators as eligible. Some records have been collected from the operators during the evaluation procedure, as one of the officials concerning to scrutiny informed.  

Total views: 9319