Thirty-four companies have been awarded the e-Commerce Movers Award (eCMA) 2023. The e-Commerce Association of Bangladesh (e-CAB) concluded its prestigious e-Commerce Movers Award (eCMA) 2023 on Thursday (9 November) in Dhaka. 

The ceremony, a beacon for digital commerce excellence, recognised and celebrated the leading players in the Bangladeshi e-commerce industry.

Among the awardees, Daraz Bangladesh Limited was named Best e-Commerce Marketplace, Foodpanda as the Best Food Delivery Platform, bKash Limited as Best MFS Platform, and The City Bank secured the accolade for Best Banking Solution for e-Commerce. Other notable winners included Walton, Uber, Aarong, Mastercard, Sharetrip, and 10 Minute School.

Also, United Commercial Bank, Chaldal, Rokomari, ShopUp, Pickaboo, Eastern Bank, Bikroy, ekShop, SteadFast, Nagad, Sheba XYZ, Shajgoj, Arogga, Fashol, BATA, Ribana, Singer, Upay, Pathao, Digibox, SkyTech, Laalsobuj, Women & e-Commerce & Brain Station 23 were awarded, each leading in their respective domains.

The gala was graced by the esteemed presence of Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury as the chief guest. 

Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, Post and Telecommunication Minister Mostafa Jabbar, State Minister for ICT Zunaid Ahmed Palak, Nahim Razzak, MP, Advisor of e-CAB, were also present at the ceremony.

The attendees highlighted that such recognition will foster inspiration and fuel the collective ambition to propel the e-commerce industry to new heights.

e-CAB President Shomi Kaiser, General Secretary Muhammad Abdul Wahed Tomal, and Director and e-CMA Convener Khondoker Tasfin Alam, and other executive members were also present.

e-CAB, through this event, has reinforced its commitment to nurturing innovation and fostering a culture of excellence within the digital ecosystem. In association with The Daily Star, The event was patronised and supported by UCB, Upay, SINGER, Global Brand, Berger, Steadfast, Bikroy & C express.

Total views: 398