e-CAB is providing smart membership card for members to implement Smart Bangladesh vision. This NFC card with special benefits for members was inaugurated. Post and Telecommunication Minister Mostafa Jabbar inaugurated this card at Hotel InterContinental in the capital, e-CAB informed on Sunday.

e-CAB is launching this card service in collaboration with Singer Bangladesh Limited on behalf of the organization. State Minister for ICT Zunaid Ahmad Palak and Director and Chief CFO of Singer Mr. Igit Imre Seluner were present at the inauguration ceremony.

Posts and Telecommunications Minister said that popularizing e-commerce services like Digital Bangladesh is also like a movement. At first, people did not understand them but now they have become a part of our life. E-commerce has become popular today due to the continuous efforts of e-CAB along with the government policies and the efforts of entrepreneurs. If this kind of card is introduced, it will advance them from the technical side to implement Smart Bangladesh vision. 

Zunaid Ahmad Palak said that smart business is one of the foundations of the government’s smart Bangladesh. E-commerce sector will ensure that business. The government and entrepreneurs will work together so that this sector moves forward by facing all kinds of problems like Corona.

e-CAB said that through this card, members will get various benefits from more than hundred organizations, besides, they will get access to e-CAB offices and various events. More benefits will be gradually added to this card and this card will be provided to all members of e-CAB gradually, said e-CAB Members Affairs Standing Committee Chairman Abdur Rahman Mamun and Co-Chairman Hosneara Noori Noreen.

Singer Bangladesh Director and Chief CFO Mr. Igit Imre Seluner said in his brief speech that the development of Bangladesh’s e-commerce sector is evident. His organization is proud to be with e-CAB member entrepreneurs.

Apart from e-CAB President Shomi Kaiser, Advisor Nahim Razzak, Vice President Sahab Uddin Shipan, General Secretary Mohammad Abdul Waheed Tamal, Deputy General Secretary Nasima Akhter Nisha, Finance Secretary Asif Ahnaf and other directors were present on the occasion.

On the same day, E-Commerce Movers Award was given to 34 organizations in the second phase. In the second phase, the honorable Speaker of the National Parliament was the chief guest. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury, Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi MP and senior government officials.

Total views: 405