Gaining the majority, TeamHorizon distributed all the official posts of the BASIS Executive Committee for the term 2018-20. Team leader of the panel Mr. Syed Almas Kabir has been elected as new BASIS President of this session, whereas Farhana A Rahman has been elected as Senior Vice President. Apart from them, Shoeb A Mahmud and Mushfiqur Rahman are as Vice Presidents.

The election got hold yesterday, March 31, 2018. By the end of the day, as per election results, among 9 posts of the Executive Committee, Horizon got victory over 6 posts. Later, considering their majority, they distributed the posts of the committee among themselves, though the winning members are to submit their nominations for the official posts on April 2 as per the scheduled election date.

TeamHorizon said- Considering the consent given by the majority 6 members of the Executive Committee, they distributed the posts among themselves. Just a formality will be maintained on April 2.

After the distribution of the four posts, the rest 5 posts still remain and naturally the posts will be hold by the other winning members. They are Tamzid Siddiq Spondon, Didarul Alam Sunny, Mustafa Rafiqul Islam Duke, Luna Shamsuddoha and Fahim Mashroor.

Total views: 10344