Marking another milestone to country’s telecommunication service, Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Council (BTRC) has given tower sharing license to four companies.

The licenses were handed over to the companies in BTRC conference room on Thursday (November 1).

The companies are- edotco Bangladesh Tower Company Limited, TASC Summit Tower, Kirtankhola Tower Bangladesh Limited and AB HiTech Consortium Limited.

Post, Telecommunications and ICT minister Mustafa jabber was present at the program as chief guest while Post and Telecommunications Division secretary Shyam Sunder Sikder and BTRC chairman Md Jahurul Haque were present as special guests.

BTRC has picked up the four firms, out of eight applicants, as those fulfilled the criteria required for mobile network tower sharing company license.

Total views: 6437