Country’s largest and most prestigious Asia Regional Dhaka Site computing event Association for Computing Machineries - International Collegiate Programming Contest 2018 (ACM-ICPC 2018) Asia Regional Dhaka Site will be held on November 10, 2018 at Shawadhinata Milonayoton of Daffodil International University at Ashulia permanent campus, Savar, Dhaka.


This is the biggest programming contest for the first time in the history of Bangladesh hosted by Daffodil International University (DIU in association with ICT Division of Ministry of Post and Telecommunication and IT where 297 teams from more than 100 public and private universities will participate in this mega event. Beside this, one team from Nepal will also take part in this event. Best two regional contest winners will get tickets to World Finals 2019 which will be hosted by University of Porto in Portugal from 31st March –April 05, 2019 to join the battle of the brain.  


ACM-ICPC contest involves a global network of universities hosting regional competitions that advance teams to the ACM-ICPC World Finals. This year Daffodil International University has taken an international approach to host the 22nd ACM-ICPC Dhaka Regional 2018 programming contest. The contest will start at 10.00 am and will continue till 3.00 pm uninterruptedly. ACM-ICPC Dhaka Regional 2018 is a full pack festival of computing, fun events, technical talks, cloud computing events, recruitment fair and project showcasing. There is a grand presence of all partners supporting directly and indirectly at the pre-functional areas of Shadhinota Milonayoton.


Professor Abdul Mannan, Chairman, University Grants Commission Bangladesh (UGC) will inaugurate ACM-ICPC 2018 Dhaka Site Event as the chief guest. National Professor Jamilur Reza Chowdhury will be present as the Guest of Honor in the opening ceremony.Madam Hosne Ara Begum, Managing Director, High-Tech Park Authority, Parthoprotim Deb, Executive Director, Bangladesh Computer Council, Daniel Duckeon Kim, COO & CEO, Samsang R &D Institute Bangladesh, Professor Hafiz Md. Hasan Babu,  President, Bangladesh Computer Society will be present as the special guests. Prof. Dr. Syed Akter Hossain, Regional Contest Director. Prof. Dr. M. Kaikobad (BUET)-Chief Judge will alsospoke at the Opening Ceremony.


Mr. Mostafa Jobbar, Honorable Minister,Ministry of Post, Telecommunication and IT will be present as the chief guest while Mr. Zunaid Ahmed Palak, Honorable State Minister of ICT Division will be present at the Award giving Ceremony as the special guests.

Total views: 7105