The polling of the Executive Committee and Branch committees of the Bangladesh Computer Samity (BCS), the national organization of the IT industry, for the term 2024-26 will be held on Wednesday, April 3. As per the decision of the Election Board, the BCS members will vote on Wednesday, April 3, at the Bangamata Fazilatunnesa Mujib Convention Hall on Mintu Road in the capital.

9 candidates are contesting for 7 director posts in the executive committee for the term 2024-26. The Candidates are: C&C Trade International Proprietor Eng. Subrata Sarkar; Chairman of StarTech and Engineering Limited Md. Rashed Ali Bhuiya; the owner of South Bengal Computer Md. Kamruzzaman Bhuiyan; Mizan Trade Proprietor Anisur Rahman; Microsun Systems Proprietor SM Wahiduzzaman; Tech Hill Proprietor Mohammad Mostafizur Rahman; Techno Planet Systems Proprietor Md. Manjurul Hasan; Proprietor of Newaz Enterprise H.M. Shah Newaz and Asia Com owner Mohammad Abdul Jalil.

As there are 14 candidates in the Rangpur branch committee election and 11 candidates in the Sylhet branch committee election, voting for the Rangpur and Sylhet branch committee elections of BCS will be held at the same time along with the executive committee. Out of total 11 branches of BCS, remaining 9 branches have 7 candidates and they will be elected unopposed. Counting of votes, declaration of results and election of distribution of posts among the selected candidates will be held on the same day after receiving the polls.

On Wednesday, March 20, the Election Board and the Election Appeal Board were reconstituted. Birendra Nath Adhikari, Executive Director of Excel Intelligence Solutions Limited, is serving as the chairman of the new election board. Chief Executive Officer of Cyber ​​Communication Md. Nazmul Alam Bhuiyan (Jewel) and the proprietor of Computer Archives Md. Amir Hossain are serving as members.

Total views: 115