Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has taken over ministries of science and technology, and telecommunications and information technology as extra duty.

Besides, Local Government, Rural Development and Cooperatives Minister Khandker Mosharraf Hossain will discharge duty as minister of expatriate welfare and overseas employment ministry and Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque will take over the religious affairs ministry as their extra duty.

The cabinet division on Tuesday (December 11) issued a gazette notification assigning the trio to the aforementioned four ministries which fell vacant after resignation of four technocrat ministers.

The premier has already been serving her duties at cabinet division, Defense Ministry and Armed Forces Division.

Earlier on November 6, science and technology minister Yeafesh Osman and post, telecommunications and information technology minister Mustafa Jabbar, religious affairs minister Matiur Rahman and expatriate welfare and overseas employment minister Nurul Islam BSc tendered their resignations as per PM’s instruction.

Total views: 1085