New Executive Committee of Internet Society Bangladesh Chapter has been elected. Vice Chancellor of National University Dr. Hafiz Mohammad Hasan Babu and Senior Journalist of The Daily Sangbad Mohammad Kaowser Uddin were respectively elected as President and General Secretary of the new committee. Head of IT in Daffodil International University Md. Nadir Bin Ali and Data Center Operations Manager of LICT Project in Bangladesh Computer Council (BCC) Md. Abdul Awal were elected as Vice Presidents and System Engineer of Flora Limited Md. Nasir Feroz was elected as Treasurer in the newly elected Executive Committee consisting of five members, as informed Chapter Development Manager of Internet Society, Asia Pacific region, Mr. Shuvashish Panigrahi in a press conference. In the election, he is serving as Chief Election Commissioner of the Election Commission consisting of three members. The election result was published on August 6.    

Treasurer of Internet Society Delhi Chapter Amrita Chowdhury and Member and former Vice-President of Bangladesh Chapter Rahman Khan were the other two members of the Election Commission. This is to be mentioned that above 140 chapters of Internet Society are currently available in different countries across the world and this international organization is working with the slogan ‘Internet for All’.

Total views: 7600