The installation ceremony of the newly elected executive committee of BIJF was completed with the participation of the forum members and eminent personalities of the IT sector. The installation ceremony began with the performance of the national anthem in a collective voice. Blessings, forgiveness and salvation was prayed for the departed souls of two members of BIJF; Computer Jagat's assistant Editor Moinuddin Mahmud and RTV's Masum Hossain Bhuiyan. Bangladesh ICT Journalists Forum, the only organization of state-listed IT journalists, participated in this event along with IT organizations BASIS, BCS, ISPAB, BACCO, e-CAB, BFDS, BWIT, a2i, Bangladesh Hi-Tech Park Authority, BNSK, Article Ninety, Telephone Consumers Association and TMGB. Several IT product and service provider companies and prominent individuals joined the ceremony. The Installation Stage was filled with flowery greetings from the participants in the event. Thursday night turned into a meeting fair with the spontaneous participation of the newcomers in the installation held at a restaurant in the capital. BCS president Engineer Subrata Sarkar, former president Shahid ul Munir, former BCS and ISPAB president SM Iqbal, BCS founder member Safkat Haider, BACCO general secretary Towhid Hossain, ISPAB spoke on this exceptional inauguration ceremony and expressed their confidence in the new leadership. General Secretary Nazmul Karim Bhuiyan, BASIS Executive Committee Member Mushfiqur Rahman, Bangladesh Freelancer Development Society (BFDS) President Tanjiba Rahman, e-CAB Vice President Mohammad Sahab Uddin, Director Ambereen Reza, Bangladesh Women Journalist Center President Nasimun Ara Haque, TMGB General Secretary Morsalin Junaid, Former Managing Director of Hi-tech Park Authority Hosne Ara Begum, Newly elected President of BWIT Rezwana Khan, General Secretary Asia Neela, President of Women and E-Commerce Trust (WE) Nasima Akhter Nisha, BIJF former president Mojahedul Islam Dhew and others greeted the new leaders of BIJF. Global Brand Representative, Smart Technologies Limited Director Mujahid Alberuni Sujan, Muthophone Grahok Association President Mahiuddin Ahmed, Amrai Digital Bangladesh Foundation Chairman Liaquat Hossain and others extended their greetings. Biswajit Saha of Reve systems was present among the participants and announced 10% discount for BIJF on La Reeve products and La Delicious food. BIJF newly elected president Nazneen Nahar gave a welcome speech in the event. BIJF Vice President Bhuiyan Inam Lenin, Election Committee Member Mahmud Hossain and Appellate Division Member Sumon Islam, Senior Member Hitler A Halim also spoke. General Secretary Sabbin Hasan delivered the closing speech. Privilege smart cards were distributed for the first time among BIJF members on behalf of the newly elected committee. Besides the President and General Secretary, Vice President Bhuiyan Inam Lenin, Assistant General Secretary Sajedur Rahman, Organizing Secretary Ariful Islam Arman, Treasurer Saiful Islam Shanto, Publicity and Publication Secretary Asaduzzaman Limon and Executive Member Imdadul Haque were present on the occasion. A cultural program was served along with the dinner. A cultural program was served along with the dinner at the installation ceremony in a pleasant atmosphere. A cultural program was served along with the dinner at the Installation ceremony in a genial atmosphere. The event was sponsored by Conisedo PR, Axion Host, BD Jobs, Spectrum Technologies and Media Soft. The event was hosted by Brilliant Expo

Total views: 241